Battles against terminal illness, anxiety, and life!

Camera Ready?

Around the time that this blog was started, I decided to do my absolute best to make Braden’s diagnosis count.  So, our goal is to make people aware of what A-T is, how they can help.  Our local news station has decided they too want to help spread the word.  We don’t have an exact date yet, but we will soon.  I am hoping, really hoping words won’t fail me.  Camera ready?  Probably not, but some waterproof mascara will certainly help.  Please oh please don’t let me cry on the news.  It’s probably silly of me to even try to not cry.  Though, I’m certain nobody would blame me.  While most people look for their fifteen minutes of fame, I would rather never find mine and have a healthy child.  I guess that just wasn’t in the cards, and I’m determined to play the cards I was dealt to the best of my ability.

Comments on: "Camera Ready?" (7)

  1. […] April 9, 2010 · Leave a Comment We’re going on the news to spread the word about Ataxia-Telangiectasia (A-T)!  You can read more over on Braden’s site. […]

  2. Very exciting. Make sure to get a copy of the video – would love to see it.

  3. I really admire you for doing this. I hope it will help bring awareness and create money-raising opportunities for research.

  4. I told you a couple of weeks ago that this disease had no idea who it was messing with when it chose your family and your son. I know you will do great on TV and will make us all even prouder of you than we already are (if that’s even possible).

  5. SO PROUD OF YOU!!! I got a little t.v. time when Tim Borland came through town to race for A.T. Stella got to be on too..which she loved. Save it so we can all see it!!!!

  6. Good for you, the more that know the better it is for future generations.

  7. coffeegrl said:

    What a wonderful opportunity!

Leave a Reply

