Battles against terminal illness, anxiety, and life!

Love

Braden is growing up so fast. He is such a witty child! “I’m sorry Nana. I would love to talk, but I have a busy day!” he tells her on the phone today. Loving Braden brings such huge emotional highs and lows that I often feel like I am strapped into a really long roller coaster ride. One minute I am beaming with pride as I listen to how he helped his Papa in the yard. Then, due to fatigue and poor fine motor control, I am sitting on the floor and having him use me as a chair while I reach around him to put his ice cream on a spoon and assist him in getting it to his mouth. He turns five next month. While normally he gets angry about needing help after proclaiming he is “big,” today he simply didn’t have the fight in him. My heart cracked that he needed help to do something so very simple. Every child should be able to enjoy the act of eating ice cream unassisted. After all, it’s one of life’s simple pleasures.

Right now we are battling another round of the crud. I’m hoping that with warmer weather here, that it will help dry up his sinuses. The coughing, sneezing, runny nose show needs to come to an end. How I wish I could find a way to keep my little man healthy.

On a different note, I plan on calling about a differently abled art and dance class for Braden. I think keeping him active and involved with his peers is truly important. Curious to see what the program is all about, how it’s run, fees, etc tomorrow.

Now I am going to sneak into bed, kiss that curly-headed cutie of mine, and fall fast asleep.

Comments on: "Love" (1)

  1. He does seem adorable.

Leave a Reply

